TMP’s Vios Racing Pageant first leg efficiently held – BusinessWorld On-line


The primary leg of Toyota Motor Philippines’ Vios Racing Pageant was efficiently held on June eight on the Clark Worldwide Speedway in Pampanga. — TMP

THE FIRST leg of Toyota Motor Philippines’ (TMP) Vios Racing Pageant was efficiently held final weekend on the Clark Worldwide Speedway in Pampanga.

Occurred on June eight, the motoring pageant gathered celebrities, racing groups, automotive membership members, Toyota homeowners and motoring media in a day of thrilling pedal-to-the-metal motion.

Race proceedings have been divided into two codecs, particularly, Autocross Problem and Circuit Championship.

The Autocross Problem is a timed competitors whereby drivers navigate by way of an impediment course one by one whereas the Circuit Championship is the basic format whereby all drivers are concurrently competing in opposition to one another throughout laps.

Each codecs made use of the One-Make Race (OMR) version of the All-New Toyota Vios, which was modified for optimum dealing with and efficiency.

Consistent with its push for a extra inclusive and accessible motorsports program, TMP invited Toyota homeowners, even these with out racing expertise, to take part within the Autocross Problem, making the occasion all of the extra thrilling.

Winners within the Autocross Problem have been Carlos Inigo Anton (49.99 seconds), Mickie Carbonel (52.65) and Alexis Lavapie (53.02) within the automotive membership/Vios homeowners class; Vince Vandorpe (54.49), Phytos Ramirez (56.83) and Reph Bangsil (57.06) within the influencers class; and Jose Luis Altoveros of Autoindustriya (53.05), Jeff Soberon of MPTurbo (54.05) and Matt Mallari of STV (55.15) within the media class.

The Circuit Championship, in the meantime, was divided into three classes — Sporting class, Promotional Class and Movie star Class — attracting a complete of 22 racers.

Winners in race 1 of the championship circuit have been Daniel Matsunaga (first), Aubrey Miless (second) and Gretchen Ho (third) within the celeb class; Francis Adriano (Obengers/Toyota San Jose Del Monte), Julian Tang (Obengers/Toyota Otis) and Elysse Menorca (Obengers/Toyota North Edsa) within the promotional class; and John Dizon (Obengers/Toyota Marilao), Gel Napat (Group Biskeg/Toyota Dagupan) and Purple Diwa (Growl Thule Racing) within the sporting class.

In race 2, profitable have been Troy Montero, Ms. Ho and Mr. Matsunaga (celeb); Mr. Adriano, Julian Neri (Toyota Cebu) and Fabio Ide (TMP) (promotional); Eggy Ong (JBT Racing/Toyota San Fernando), Mr. Diwa and Lord Seno (Toyota Cebu) (sporting).

Profitable in race three have been Mr. Montero, Ms. Ho and Ms. Miles (celeb); Mr. Tang, Elysse Menorca (Obengers/Toyota North Edsa) and Mr. Adriano (promotional); and Mr. Seno, Mr. Dizon and Mr. Napat (sporting).

The second and third legs of the Vios Racing Pageant occur in August and November, respectively, additionally on the Clark Worldwide Speedway. — Michael Angelo S. Murillo

wordpress autoblog
amazon autoblog
affiliate autoblog
wordpress web site
web site improvement


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here