Pupil Leaders, Staff Honored at Up With the White and Gold Occasion – Georgia Tech Information Middle


Campus and Group

Pupil Leaders, Staff Honored at Up With the White and Gold Occasion

April 17, 2019
• Atlanta, GA

Click on picture to enlarge

Up With the White and Gold 2019

Almost 100 people and teams from throughout campus had been honored this week on the annual Up With the White and Gold awards ceremony on Monday, April 15.

The celebration honors the achievements, exhausting work, and dedication of pupil leaders and pupil organizations and is co-hosted by the Division of Pupil Life and Presidents Council Governing Board.

The occasion highlights the numerous function that pupil management and involvement performs on campus.

“From creating and constructing neighborhood and belonging, to successful native and worldwide competitions, our college students lead the Tech neighborhood in figuring out and trailblazing methods to create the following entrepreneur, innovator, social change agent, massive dreamer, and far more,” mentioned Quinn Foster, pupil organizations coordinator within the Middle for Pupil Engagement.

The occasion additionally honors college and workers and the function they play in pupil organizations, with a portion of this system devoted to honoring excellent staff and their work. The Presidents Council Governing Board additionally presents Burdell’s Greatest and All-Star Group awards. These honors are designed to encourage pupil organizations to attend occasions which can be helpful within the areas of organizational enrichment, teambuilding, networking, service, and collaboration. Organizations can earn factors by taking part in numerous occasions and actions in sure classes.

This yr’s Up With the White and Gold honorees had been:


Awarding Group: Division of Pupil Life

TECHcellence Award

Nydrel Jack

Mykala Sinclair

Matter of Diploma Award

Alcohol and Different Drug Motion Committee


Awarding Group: LEAD

Graduate Pupil Excellence Award for Management and Service

Emily Lustig

Rising Pupil Chief Award

Olivia Amyette


Awarding Group: New Pupil & Transition Applications

Influence Award

Maddie Sibilia


Awarding Group: Ladies’s Useful resource Middle

Yvette Upton Empowerment Award

Renee Shelby

Make a Distinction

Lauren Moye


Awarding Group: Well being Initiatives

Licensed Wholesome Bronze

Phi Sigma Kappa

Yellow Jacket Curler Derby

Younger Democratic Socialists of America

Licensed Wholesome Silver

GT Tour Guides

Muslim College students Affiliation

Pleasure Alliance

Sigma Phi Epsilon

Theta Chi


Licensed Wholesome Gold

Delta Sigma Phi

Discover Dwelling Studying Group

Kappa Alpha Theta



Awarding Group: SGA

Group and Constituent Engagement Award

Shekinah Corridor

Committee of the 12 months Award

Resolutions, Undergraduate Legislative Reserve, Appropriations, and Legislative Methods (RUALS) Committee

Pupil Council Member of the 12 months

Nathan Knauf

Georgia W. Braxton Award

Darryl J. Terry II


Awarding Group: ANAK Society

Semmes Scholarship (Winner)

Lorenzo Capasso

Semmes Scholarship (Honorable Point out)

Jenny Li

Jade Marcus


Award Group: Omicron Delta Kappa

Joseph Pettit Memorial Award

Aarushi Khajuria

John Hannabach Achievement Award

William Harrer

ODK Senior Salute Award

Halle Bryan


Awarding Group: Society of Ladies Engineers

Georgette P. Burdell Award

Mahati Vavilala

Excellent Engineer Award

Isabella Sanders

GEAR Award

Salmata Barrie


Awarding Group: Pupil Alumni Affiliation

Most Spirited Pupil

Sarah Liu


Awarding Group: Interfraternity Council

Excellent Scholastic Programming

Alpha Sigma Phi

Academic Programming Award

Alpha Tau Omega

Philanthropy / Group Service Award

Beta Theta Pi

Management Award

Beta Theta Pi

Brother of the 12 months

Jack Rager

James E. Uninteresting Greatest Total Fraternity Award

Beta Theta Pi


Awarding Group: Pupil Basis

J. Erskine Love Jr. Philanthropy Award

Caroline Wu


Awarding Group: Collegiate Panhellenic Council

Alpha Influence Award

Molly-Kate Gavello

Greatest New Member Award

Brigit Joyce

Excellent Government Member Award

Emelia Funnell

Judith Prity Award

Carole Kennedy

Philanthropy and Group Service Award

Phi Mu

Chapter Relations Award

Kappa Alpha Theta

Panhellenic Spirit Award

Phi Mu

Chapter of Excellence Award

Zeta Tau Alpha

Excellent Group Service Award

Lillianne Daniels


Awarding Group: Multicultural Greek Council

Most Concerned

Delta Phi Lambda

Most Philanthropic

Sigma Beta Rho

Greatest Philanthropy Undertaking

Delta Sigma Theta

Greatest Academic Program

Delta Sigma Theta


Awarding Group: Nationwide Panhellenic Council

Greatest Collaborative Program

Phi Beta Sigma

Delta Sigma Theta

Pinnacle Award

Delta Sigma Theta


Awarding Group: Order of Omega

Greek Man of the 12 months

Ian Campbell

Greek Lady of the 12 months

Heather Smith


Awarding Group: PCGB

All-Star Organizations:


Alpha Phi Alpha

Ramblin’ Reck Membership



Theta Chi

Omega Phi Alpha


Pleasure Alliance

Burdell’s Greatest:

Greatest Total Occasion:

Residence Corridor Affiliation

Ramblin’ Reck Membership

Greatest Collaborative Occasion

Graduate Pupil Authorities Affiliation

Most Artistic Campus Outreach

Georgia Tech Pupil Alumni Affiliation

Greatest New Group

Boxing Membership

Greatest Ongoing Service Undertaking

Different Service Breaks

Greatest Brief-Time period Service Undertaking

Omega Phi Alpha

Most Improved Group

Ramblin’ Rocket Membership

Greatest Organizational Tradition

Outside Recreation at Georgia Tech

Most Impactful President

Luke Bumgardner

Most Artistic Fundraiser

Society of Ladies Engineers

Group of the 12 months

Swim Membership

Society of Ladies Engineers

India Membership at Georgia Tech

wordpress autoblog
amazon autoblog
affiliate autoblog
wordpress web site
web site growth


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here