Ocean Speedway: Sanders, Mounce, Gallaher earn victories in principal occasions – Register Pajaronian


WATSONVILLE — Justin Sanders received his second win of the season within the 30-lap Taco Bravo Dash Automotive principal occasion on Friday night time in entrance of dozens of racing followers on the Ocean Speedway.

Sanders, who was the 2015 champion, earned the surface entrance row beginning spot in the principle occasion after ending second to Cole Macedo within the six-lap Trophy Sprint.

Macedo paced the primary eight laps however Sanders made his transfer and slipped previous him for the lead.

As Sanders led the way in which, Macedo was challenged by Bud Kaeding for second place.

Kaeding charged previous Macedo for the second spot on lap 20. He then set his sights on Sanders in his quest for a fourth function win.

Nonetheless, Sanders continued to run sturdy down the ultimate stretch and scored the spectacular victory forward of Kaeding.

Macedo positioned third, adopted by James Ringo, Brad Furr, Jake Andreotti, Koen Shaw, Jayson Vivid, incoming level chief Jeremy Chisum and Keith Day Jr.

The 19 rivals within the Dash Automotive occasion ran the same old time trials with Kaeding popping out 17th and setting the quickest lap of 11.609 on the quarter-mile clay oval.

Sanders was the second quickest at 11.720.

The drivers ran three eight-lap warmth races with Shaw outrunning Keading to win the primary race.

The second warmth victory went to Macedo in entrance of Sanders, whereas Jake Andreotti grabbed a warmth race victory forward of three-time reigning champion Furr.


IMCA Sport Modified

Jarrod Mounce scored the victory within the 20-lap IMCA Sport Modified principal occasion. He additionally just lately gained the Invoice Egleston Memorial race just some weeks in the past.

Mounce lined up within the third row of the function alongside IMCA State level chief Man Ahlwardt.

Through the first 4 laps, Stephen Alee and Justin McPherson took turns main the pack earlier than Mounce took excessive spot on lap 5.

Ahlwardt discovered his manner into second place by lap eight and briefly took the lead from Mounce two laps later.

Mounce regained the lead on lap 11 and led the remainder of the way in which for the win.

Ahlwardt completed a detailed second forward of Max Baggett, who loved a season-best third place end.

Alee positioned fourth forward of rookie Kelly Campanile, Billy Robertson, Charlie Hunter, incoming level chief Adriane Frost, McPherson and Jay Marks.

The drivers ran two eight-lap warmth races with Mounce and Ahlwardt grabbing the victories.


Pastime Inventory

Joe Gallaher picked up his first win of the season within the 20-lap Pastime Inventory principal occasion. He took the lead on lap 4 as DJ Keldsen’s race ended.

Gallaher and Bobby Huckaby Jr. briefly exchanged for the lead earlier than Gallaher gained the place for good on lap seven.

Incoming level chief Rob Gallaher began again within the sixth row and managed to maneuver as much as problem Huckaby for second place by lap 11.

The 2 drivers exchanged the lead for second a few occasions earlier than Rob Gallaher gained the place for good on lap 16.

Joe Gallaher scored the satisfying win forward of his son Rob Gallaher, Huckaby Jr, Wally Kennedy, Tony Oliveira, John Farrell, Brody Miller, Nick Triolo, Bobby Huckaby Sr and Kevin Counterman.

Keldsen and Joe Gallaher gained their respective eight-lap warmth races.


Mini Inventory

John Grilli edged Police N’ Pursuit competitor Roy Iler to win his second 15-lap Mini Inventory principal occasion of the season.

Iler led for a lap, whereas Dakota Keldsen led for 5 laps earlier than Grilli charged into the lead.

Iler fell again just a few positions, nonetheless, he made a late cost into second place. He almost stole the win ultimately however misplaced a photograph end to Grilli within the closest battle of the night time.

Nicole Beardsley positioned third forward of her sister, Kate, Jeff Finsand, Invoice Beardsley, Ryan McClelland, Keldsen, Luke Babcock and Steven Ragsdale.

Keldsen and McClelland every gained their respective eight-lap warmth race.


Up Subsequent

The racing motion resumes Friday night time with a particular occasion. It is the annual Pombo/Sargent Basic, that includes The King Of The West/NARC Fujitsu 410 Dash Automotive Sequence. Becoming a member of them would be the IMCA Modifieds, 4 Bangers, South Bay Dwarf Vehicles and Ocean Midgets. For additional data, go to www.racepmg.com/


Editor’s Notice: This text might be printed within the June 21 version of the Register-Pajaronian.

wordpress autoblog
amazon autoblog
affiliate autoblog
wordpress web site
web site growth


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here